top of page

My Thoughts on Designing A New Classroom Module

For this week's design activity, we were instructed to design a Saint Joseph's University Communications classroom module of the future.

The internal area of the module was limited to 300 Square Feet by 28 Square Meters. The theme of my module is comfort. I want students to be in the most comfortable atmosphere as possible. That leads to more productive class discussions in my opinion.

The three televisions are 65" LG TVs of the future. These models have an interactive touch screen that can also function as SmartBoards, perfect for teachers. Given the dimensions of the module, the classroom size is ideal for small groups. I installed tables rather than desks because tables are better for collaboration.


  • Facebook B&W
  • Twitter B&W
  • Instagram B&W
 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.
bottom of page