top of page

My Thoughts on Font Creation


For this week's design activity, we were instructed to create a custom typeface that resembles our handwriting using either Metafonts or Font Forge. I sampled the phrase "The five boxing wizards jump quickly" because the phrase contains every letter from the alphabet. I felt representing each letter from the alphabet was crucial to designing my font because I wanted to see how each letter would look. I slanted my typeface to the left, just like my handwriting. I kept the baseline and the ascender height consistent throughout. I enjoyed this week's design activity. I thought it was different than any other assignment we have done throughout this semester.


  • Facebook B&W
  • Twitter B&W
  • Instagram B&W
 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.
bottom of page